My Flaws.

I am ugly. Yes, I’ve not ran mad neither am I about to become insane. I’m just being real here. I am absolutely not good looking.

If you are about to tell me that, “you know,you are fearfully and wonderfully made…blah…blah…blah.” Forget it!I’m not dumb.I obviously know that God is not as ugly as I am.

I grew up being teased that I had a horrible pair of very long incissors,look at that photo above, isn’t that true? It is, right? Not to mention how people talked ill about how my eyebrows were very bushy.Do you think I should shave them? I really need your advice.

Let us face it(no pun intended), I mean, who can even face a not-so-good-looking person? Would you,as a decent, modest,not to mention beautiful lass hang around with a ‘warthog’? The answer is obvious, a very big NO or ‘maybe’. For the case of gentlemen, can you share a table during mealtime with that dude who scores ‘F ‘in terms of his looks? Here’s how they might answer, “bruh,get outta here!”

Well,there’s no way I can change my appearance because I honesty cannot afford to do so. It is expensive.

However, I believe that I can do something about my attitude. It pays to acknowledge who you are regardless of how you look.

I draw a lot of inspiration as well as lessons from this 3-minute long, Kierra Sheard’s song; My Flaws. 

Sometimes I talk a little too much

Don’t listen enough

Sometimes it’s way too easy for me to beat myself up

Sometimes I hate the way I look when I look in the mirror

One look from you I know

My flaws

You love, you love my flaws

Think they make me beautiful

You don’t see them as flaws at all

That’s why

That’s why, that’s why I love you

Cause you are, you are the one who

The one who loves my flaws

Sometimes I get a little unsure

A lot insecure

Sometimes I know I might say some words

That might cause some hurt

Sometimes I get in my own way

I’m way too much to put up with

But you put up with it all

My flaws

You love, you love my flaws

Think they make me beautiful

You don’t see them as flaws at all

That’s why

That’s why, that’s why I love you

Cause you are, you are the one who

The one who loves my flaws

You think I’m everything when I think I’m nothing

When I hate myself you still love me

Love me and

My flaws

You love, you love my flaws

Think they make me beautiful

You don’t see them as flaws at all

Oh God

You love, you love my flaws

Think they make me beautiful

You don’t see them as flaws at all

That’s why

That’s why, that’s why I love you

Cause I love, I love the one who

The one who loves my flaws

My flaws

You love, you love my flaws

That said and done (oh I love my clichés!). You ought to use a different and a better ‘mirror’ to view and appreciate yourself.



Leave a Reply

